Hi there πŸ‘‹

By default, the incremental upload feature is enabled on your profile in the "My Preferences" tab for all platforms where this feature is available.

πŸ’‘ Since this feature exists, there is no need to delete your file from the previous year for the platforms concerned by this feature. This means that all changes (labels, prices, descriptions, ...) will be "saved" from one year to another. So you don't have to do anything to benefit from this new feature πŸ‘Œ

This incremental upload is a process set up to support the upload of a Year 1 file exported from Platform P, and an upload of another file from the same Platform P that already contains all the processed transactions from Year 1.

πŸ’‘ The typical example is Ledger doing a full export every time.

Incremental upload is only applicable for platforms that have only one type of source file (e.g. Binance has several files such as transactions, withdrawals, deposits, referrals, ...) and is only executed if you have not added an API for the same platform on your account.

πŸ’‘ If we don't get all your transactions back, you can disable incremental uploading in your profile and then delete your transactions, delete your file and upload your file again (it's important to follow this order).

If you have any other questions, do not hesitate to contact us via the chat just at the bottom right of your screen! πŸ’¬

The Waltio team

Did this answer your question?